Championship Trophies


Motorsport Champion

The Mazda MX-5 Club of Victoria & Tasmania Motorsport Champion award goes to the winner of the annual Mazda MX-5 Sprints Championship.

Class Awards

An award will also be presented to the winner of each championship class:

  • Open Champion
  • Restricted Open Champion
  • Super Modified
  • Modified Champion
  • NB Clubman Champion
  • NA Clubman Champion
  • Standard ND Champion
  • Standard NC Champion
  • Standard NB Champion
  • Standard NA Champion

Other Awards

  • Rookie of the Year is presented to the driver with the highest points total in their first season of competition. All drivers eligible for this award are also eligible for Class and Club Championships.
  • Sportsmanship Award is presented by the Club Captain – Motorsport, at his/her sole discretion, to the motor sport participant who has made a valuable contribution and demonstrated a high level of sportsmanship to fellow competitors and event officials in the Mazda MX-5 Club of Victoria & Tasmania’s motor sport activities in the preceding year.

If you have any questions feel free to contact your Club Captain – Motorsport.