Overview of Each Generation

Mazda MX-5s come in 4 basic series:

• NA (from 1989 to 1997
• NB (from 1997 To 2005)
• NC (from 2005 To 2015)
• ND (from 2015 to current)

But each model is then broken up into sub models plus special and limited editions.

Here’s some info to help you work it out (the following chart does NOT include Special & Limited Editions.

The following does not list ALL differences, between models, just the ones that are easy to identify.